Term Dates

2018 Term Dates

  • Term 1: 30 January to 13 April (11 weeks)
  • Term 2: 30 April to 6 July (10 weeks)
  • Term 3: 23 July to 21 September (9 weeks)
  • Term 4: 8 October to 6 December (9 weeks)

Public and School Holidays

  • Teacher Only Day: Friday 26th January
  • Auckland Anniversary: Monday 29th January
  • Waitangi Day (observed): Tuesday 6th February
  • Good Friday: Friday 30th March
  • Easter Monday: Monday 2nd April
  • Easter Tuesday: Tuesday 3rd April
  • Anzac Day: Wednesday 25th April
  • Queen’s Birthday: Monday 4th June
  • Labour Day: Monday 22nd October
  • Teacher Only Day: Friday 7th December

 

2019 Term Dates

  • Term 1: 29 January to 14 April (11 weeks)
  • Term 2: 29 April to 5 July (10 weeks)
  • Term 3: 22 July to 20 September (9 weeks)
  • Term 4: 7 October to 5 December (9 weeks)

Public and School Holidays

  • Teacher Only Day: Friday 25th January
  • Auckland Anniversary: Monday 28th January
  • Waitangi Day (observed): Wednesday 6th February
  • Term 1 Long Weekend: Monday 4th March (week 6)
  • Term 1 Long Weekend: Friday 29th March (week 9)
  • Anzac Day: Thursday 25th April
  • Queen’s Birthday: Monday 3rd June
  • Labour Day: Monday 28th October
  • Teacher Only Day: Friday 6th December
  • NB: Easter Friday, Monday & Tuesday fall within the Term 1/2 holiday break.