Term Dates

2021 Term Dates

  • Term 1: 2 February to 16 April (11 weeks)
  • Term 2: 3 May to 9 July (10 weeks)
  • Term 3: 26 July to 24 September (9 weeks)
  • Term 4: 11 October to 9 December (9 weeks)

Public and School Holidays

  • Teacher Only Day: Friday 29th January
  • Northland Anniversary: Monday 1st February
  • Waitangi Day (observed): Monday 8th February
  • Good Friday: Friday 2nd April
  • Easter Monday: Monday 5th April
  • Easter Tuesday: Tuesday 6th April
  • ANZAC Day (observed): Monday 26th April
  • Queen’s Birthday: Monday 7th June
  • Labour Day: Monday 25th October
  • Teacher Only Day: Friday 10th December

2022 Term Dates

  • Term 1: 1 February to 14 April (11 weeks)
  • Term 2: 2 May to 8 July (10 weeks)
  • Term 3: 25 July to 23 September (9 weeks)
  • Term 4: 10 October to 8 December (9 weeks)

Public and School Holidays

  • Teacher Only Day: Friday 28th January
  • Northland Anniversary: Monday 31st January
  • Waitangi Day (observed): Monday 7th February
  • Mid Term Break: Monday 14th March

NB: Easter and ANZAC Day fall within our Term 1 holidays.

  • Queen’s Birthday: Monday 6th June
  • Matariki: Friday 24th June
  • Labour Day: Monday 24th October
  • Teacher Only Day: Friday 9th December