Term Dates

2020 Term Dates

  • Term 1: 28 January to 9 April (11 weeks)
  • Term 2: 28 April to 3 July (10 weeks)
  • Term 3: 27 July to 25 September (9 weeks)
  • Term 4: 12 October to 10 December (9 weeks)

Public and School Holidays

  • Teacher Only Day: Friday 24th January
  • Auckland Anniversary: Monday 27th January
  • Waitangi Day: Thursday 6th February
  • Term 1 Long Weekend: Friday 7th February (week 2)
  • Good Friday: Friday 10th April
  • Anzac Day: Monday 27th April
  • Queen’s Birthday: Monday 1st June
  • Labour Day: Monday 26th October
  • Teacher Only Day: Friday 11th December
  • NB: Easter Monday falls within the Term 1/2 holiday break.

2021 Term Dates

  • Term 1: 2 February to 16 April (11 weeks)
  • Term 2: 3 May to 9 July (10 weeks)
  • Term 3: 26 July to 24 September (9 weeks)
  • Term 4: 11 October to 9 December (9 weeks)

Public and School Holidays

  • Teacher Only Day: Friday 29th January
  • Northland Anniversary: Monday 1st February
  • Waitangi Day (observed): Monday 8th February
  • Good Friday: Friday 2nd April
  • Easter Monday: Monday 5th April
  • Easter Tuesday: Tuesday 6th April
  • ANZAC Day (observed): Monday 26th April
  • Queen’s Birthday: Monday 7th June
  • Labour Day: Monday 25th October
  • Teacher Only Day: Friday 10th December